I completely agree with this. Even though the times can be so difficult in between, things always work out the way they are supposed to – and the point on number 3 really resonates with me too… I’ve found that just because I’m having a hard time, it doesn’t mean I can’t be happy for others. We will all have good outcomes in the end πŸ™‚

Mother of None

What I like about New Year is that it gives you a good excuse to draw a line under the past and start afresh. Holding onto past resentment and disappointment doesn’t help you emotionally. But it is important to reflect on the past 12 months in order to move on from it.

I’ve learned several things since January 2016.

1. I am not in control of what happens. As frustrating as this is for someone like me, who obsessively likes to control everything in my life, I have to accept this. My mum told me last year that this would be my greatest test of patience and she wasn’t wrong.

2. It will all work out in the end. Whenever I’ve looked back on other things in my life where they haven’t worked out to the timescale I’ve wanted, I can see that actually, the outcome that DID happen was…

View original post 135 more words